The sharia and the divine rules include whatever is related to the
life of human being, whether the religious and vajeb necessary
responsibilities that include the orders and the prohibitions or the duties and
the responsibilities that are not vajeb necessary and haram prohibited ; in
other words, they are not obligatory such as mostahab[1] recommended
actions, makroohat[2]
and mobahat.[3]
Each of them can influence the religious growth of human.

 Different kinds of obligations:

 Of course, the obligations are objective and practical.


A. Objective obligations:


 They are the affairs related
to idea, thought and heart and human beings are supposed to learn the correct
way of knowing them such as the science related to the existence of the exalted
God, the unity of God, science, will, the power of God and so on…A person makes
sure of beliefs with the means of rational reasons and if his or her mind is
not able, he or she makes sure of these beliefs with the means of religious

 For example, the belief in the physical ascent of the prophet
peace of Allah be upon him and his descendants and the physical resurrection[4] are
affairs that we cannot make sure about with rational reasons; hence, we can
make sure about them with religious reasons.


B. Practical obligations:


The practical obligations that an obliged person should act include
two types:


1. Rational practical obligations:


These kinds of obligations can be understood with rational reasons
and God confirms it such as the goodness of fairness, the ugliness of tyranny,
the breaking of promises, thanking generous people and things like these
because these affairs can be understood even if a legislator does not express
any ideas about them. Such cases are according to such a remark


   کلما حکم به العقل حکم


Whatever mind rules is confirmed by the sharia”.


2. Practical narrative auditory obligations:


One s mind cannot understand these obligations, but it cannot deny
them because the  sagacious God has left
such obligations according to his wisdom; for example some devotions such as
prayer, fast, Khoms, Zakat and so on. It is completely clear that the mind alone
cannot understand them. These cases are divided into two types from the aspect
of jurisprudence:


The first type:  they are
called situational rules such as ownership, tainted things, being in pairs,
authenticity, falsity and so on. The second type: they are called obligation
rules and according to the opinion of the jurisprudents, they are divided into
five cases: Vajebat necessary affairs , Moharamat prohibited things , mostahabat
recommended affairs , makroohat disapproved but not forbidden things and
mobahat permitted things .   [5]


The types of obligations in relation to obliged people:


  Another division of the
obligations is related to the person who is responsible for fulfilling the obligations.
In this case, the obligations are divided into personal and social.


a Personal obligations: personal obligations mean that human
beings as superior beings on the earth should be faithful to do some affairs.
In other words, they should fulfill some obligations such as praying that is
necessary for human beings under any circumstances, whether they are alone or
in the society. Moreover, they should give up doing some affairs such as drinking
wine that is haram under any circumstances for anybody and human beings are not
allowed to do haram affairs with their choice.


b Social obligations: social obligations are affairs that have social
aspects and in fact, duties and obligations are left to persons according to
their interaction within the society. For example, if a person lives on the
earth alone, he or she can continue to his or her life and there are no
limitations for him or her. However, when a person owns a place, people cannot
enter this place without permission and it is considered as an expropriated rule.
To trade with others, the obliged should know rules and obligations properly
and act their duties. The affairs that are about the topics of social life are called
social rules. These kinds of rules are common in the Islam in order to prevent chaos
in the society. Some rules have been enacted so that each person can achieve his
or her rights.


Whatever has been understood so far is that the Islam is a complete
religion and rules and it includes all kinds of obligations. Anybody that follows
them has acted his or her religious obligations. According to this point of
view towards the religion, it can be understood that the Islam has enacted
rules, regulations and orders so that human beings can establish a correct
relationship with themselves, others and God and do not face any problems in
the life and if people want to achieve happiness, they should recognize the
right path properly.   



Mostahabat such as Navafel Yumiye are affairs that if an obliged person does
it, he or she will be rewarded and

If they give
them up, he or she will not be a sinner and will not be punished.


2. Makroohat
are affairs that if he or she does not do them, he or she will be rewarded and
if they do them, they will not be sinners and will not be rewarded.


Mobahat are affairs that it does not matter whether you do them or not.

Of course, some of scientists believe that the physical resurrection can be
proved with the means of rational reasons.


Ibn Meitham Bohrani, the book Ghavaed Al-Haram p 117; Al-Siuri Al-Heli,
Ershad Al-Talebin Ela Manba Al-Mostarshedin p 276; Al-Lavame Al-Ahye Fi
Mabaheth Al-Kalaniye p 222  

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Post comment